

Simla Chandigarh Diocese Bishop's House, P.O. Box No: 709, Sector 19-A Chandigarh - 160 019, INDIA.

† Ignatius L. Mascarenhas

Bishop of Simla-Chandigarh

Ref. DSC/Cir. 04/2022

TEL: 0172-2775777, 2773777 FAX: 0172-2781630 EMAIL: bpignatius@gmail.com

21.04.2022

TO ALL PRIESTS AND RELIGIOUS

TRANSFERS AND APPOINTMENTS

I am pleased to announce the following further appointments and transfers in the Diocese.

NO	NAME OF THE PRIESTS	FROM	TO
01.	Rev.Fr.Premanand	PP, St.Sebastian's church, Chandimandir & Manimajra Manager, Little Flower School, Manimajra	Director: Inter-religious & Ecumenism Assistant PP, Christ the King Cathedral.
02.	Rev.Fr.Ambrose D'Souza	PP,Infant Jesus, Mohali Manager, Infant Jesus School, Mohali	PP, St.Anne's Parish, Sector 32 Manager, St.Anne's School,
		Procurator	Assists Procurator
03.	Rev.Fr.Angelus Antony	PP, Our Lady of Rosary, Bassi Patana	PP, St.Mary's Church, Sundernagar Manager, St.Mary's School, Sundernager
04.	Rev.Fr.Amritlal Kandulna	St.Mother Teresa Church, Baddi	PP, Infant Jesus Church, Mohali
05.	Rev.Fr.John Bosco	Manager, St.Joseph's School, Kauli	PP, Our Lady of Rosary Church, Bassi Patana
06.	Rev.Fr.Kejus Rayappan	PP, Christ the King Cathedral, Chandigarh	PP, St.Paul's Church, Ajrawar Manager, St.Paul's School, Ajrawar
07.	Rev.Fr. George Antony	PP, St.John Paul II Church, Barnala	PP, St.Antony's Church, Habri-Pundri
08.	Rev.Fr.Sahaya Raj	PP, St.Mary's Church, Sundernagar Manager, St.Mary's School, Sundernager	Manager, St.Luke's School, Solan Assists in the parish
09.	Rev.Fr.Basil D'Mello	PP, Yesu Daya Sagar Church, Patran	PP, St.Peter's Church, Nabha Mission
10.	Rev.Fr.Titus Babu	PP, St.Peter's Church, Nabha Mission	PP, Yesu Daya Sagar Church, Patran
11.	Rev.Fr.Robert Fernandez	PP, St.Anne's Parish, Sector 32 Manager, St.Anne's School, Sector 32	Chancellor PP, Christ the King Cathedral, Chandigarh
12.	Rev.Fr.Edison Edward	PP, Mother of Perpetual Church, Bhurewala	PP, St.John Paul II Church, Barnala
13.	Rev.Fr.Sunil Varghese	PP, St.Paul's Church, Ajrawar Manager, St.Paul's School, Ajrawar	Manager, St.Joseph's School, Kauli Assists in Prarthana Bhawan, Kauli
14.	Rev.Fr.Kishore Toppo	PP, St.Sebastian's Church, Samana	PP, St.Thomas Parish, Jundan-Malerkotla
15.	Rev.Fr.Vijaya Raju	Asst.PP, Yesu Daya Sagar Church, Patran	PP, St.Sebastian's Church, Samana
16.	Rev.Fr.Emmanuel Kujur	PP, St.Antony's Church, Habri-Pundri	Asst.PP, Malerkotla
17.	Rev.Fr.Tharthius	Asst.Procurator	Procurator, Continues as Asst.PP, Infant Jesus Church, Mohali Manager, Infant Jesus School, Mohali



18. Rev.Fr.Praveen Sequeira	Manager, St.Luke's School, Solan Asst.PP, St.Mary Magdalena church, Solan	Asst.PP, St.Antony's Church, Phatak Majri
19. Rev.Fr.Vilfred Masih	Asst.PP, Our Lady of Fatima Church, Patiala	Asst.PP, St.Michael's Church, Devigarh Director, Commission for BCCs
20. Rev.Fr.Bibin T.	Christ the King Cathedral, Chandigarh	PP, St.Sebastian's church, Chandimandir & Manimajra Manager, Little Flower School, Manimajra Secretary to the Bishop
21. Rev.Fr.Madhu Babu	Asst.PP, St.Michael's Church, Devigarh	Resident Staff of St.Joseph's Minor seminary, Kauli
22. Rev.Fr.Anisant B.Singh	Asst.PP, St.Francis' Xavier Church, Amloh	Asst.PP, Our Lady of Fatima Church,Patiala Director, Diocesan Youth Commission
23. Rev.Fr.Arun Arakkal	Asst.PP, St.Mother Teresa Church, Baddi	Asst.PP, St.Thomas' Church, Rajpura
24. Deacon Sukhwinder Masih	On Ordination	To be appointed
25. Deacon Lenin Henry	On Ordination	To be appointed
26. Deacon Robert Masih	On Ordination	To be appointed
27. Deacon Arul Raj	On Ordination	To be appointed
28. Rev.Fr.Sahaya Robin		Continues to stay and assist in Malerkotla.
29. Rev.Fr.John M.Vianney		Editor, SHARING MAGAZINE

Keep the Account books, Parish registers, inventories ready and updated till June 2022.

Please note that handing over/taking charge will take place by 1st July 2022 with the mutual agreement between the priests concerned.

Given on 21.04.2022, Thursday in Easter Octave at Bishop's House, Chandigarh.

Chancellor

+Ignatius L. Mascarenhas Bishop of Simla Chandigarh

Ignatius L. Mascarenhas Bishop of Simla-Chandigarh